Missing

Saturday..

And the weekend stretches gloriously ahead with no particular plans. Not yet fully awake, I wonder vaguely, what will I do today?. Perhaps I’ll phone Jane, see if she fancies coming over, hitting the shops, taking in a movie, then a meal and maybe a live band later.  I’ll leave it a while, she’s not an early riser.

Then I remember.

She’s not there. 

And the whole ton of grief and sadness lands on me anew.

It’s nearly a year since she went.*

And I’m still waiting for her to walk in.

Still miss you. Rest in Peace.

*Jane died of secondary breast cancer in December 2010.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lucy
    Dec 17, 2011 @ 18:23:03

    I lost a friend to cancer four years ago and I still miss her. Take care Clare. Lucyx

    Reply

  2. Rosanna
    Dec 17, 2011 @ 18:34:16

    It really is very sad Clare; the string of things that you would have done with her today just serve to remind us all what a live wire she was – fond memories of someone who loved living and managed to pack a lot in. x

    Reply

  3. Clare
    Dec 17, 2011 @ 20:00:22

    Yes, it was hard to keep up with her at times! Such energy! Xx

    Reply

  4. Alexis Jordan
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 19:34:48

    My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s to be exactly what I’m looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content for you personally? I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write with regards to here. Again, awesome weblog!

    Reply

  5. Daniel M. Madera
    Jan 08, 2012 @ 14:22:45

    Good site! I really love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written. I am wondering how I might be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS which must do the trick! Have a great day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

