Quintastic

JP hit the big five-oh this week. We celebrated with family, food and fireworks, oh and champagne and cake as well.

I won’t be far behind him. It’s a milestone I approach with trepidation. Fifty seems so final somehow, but it’s probably all in the mind. I remember when I was approaching my 30th birthday feeling as though the world was ending, but once I’d passed that hurdle life just got better and better. Let’s hope it continues..

Meanwhile the lurgy lingers on, leaving me feeling low and exhausted. And it’s November – my least favourite month, the time of year when the SAD sets in. Having said that the weather’s been mostly mild and and the Autumn colours are beautiful.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Short
    Nov 04, 2011 @ 20:06:47

    I always find that getting out to areas where nature is abundant helpful. We regularly go to walk in Forested or Wooded areas, which really helps – particularly when the colours are so lovely!
    I do hope you find away to cope with our SAD 🙂
    All my best wishes for those winter months ahead x

    Reply

  2. Anonymous
    Nov 06, 2011 @ 19:44:43

    OMG then at 55 I am decidedly over the hill. Hope you feel much better soon and manage to get some rays. Looking forward to catching up some time soon xxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

