Fever pitch

I have had a lurgy – and a temperature of 38 (that’s 100.4 degrees in old money!) According to the BBC health website this constitutes a high fever.

But it’s great to know my body can fight it all on its own, unlike a year ago when a single cold germ could land me in hospital.  How wonderful to have a functioning immune system!

Managed the Highway Hobble before the lurgy took hold. Didn’t run on account of my sore throat but managed a fast hobble. There was something surreal about treading the tarmac on a road not yet open to traffic. It was a glorious autumn day and there was a feel-good atmosphere to the event.  Funds raised go to the air ambulance – which showed its appreciation by doing a fly-past (pictured).

I’ve been very generous with my germs, spreading them liberally around at work and at home. Now even the lodger has the lurgy.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. king of the mountain
    Nov 02, 2011 @ 00:38:56

    king of the mountain Thanks on your marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and will come back someday. I want to encourage one to continue your great writing, have a nice holiday weekend! king of the mountain

    Reply

Leave a Reply

