All the world’s a stage

For years Rob has been banging on about Shakespeare. He didn’t write the plays, allegedly – he was illiterate. And for those in the know there’s lot of evidence and clues which point to this. There’s been many a pub debate about it in which those of an intellectual disposition get animated and I yawn into my cider. And for years I’ve said to him ‘whatever!’ If he could prove it that would be something, but if it’s just conspiracy theory then it’s boring.

Now someone’s made a film about it. And I’ve just seen a trailer at the cinema and it looks good!

Just been to see the Woody Allen movie – Midnight in Paris. Predictable but pleasant, and I like any movie that has nice shots of Paris.

Doing a charity ‘highway hobble’ on Sunday – running (well, jogging slowly) for 10 km on a newly tarmacked stretch of the A46, not yet open to traffic. Furthest I’ve run since the big C. Wish me luck!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Luna Feick
    Oct 16, 2011 @ 05:39:39

    I was very happy to seek out this net-site.I wanted to thanks to your time for this wonderful learn!! I definitely enjoying each little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you weblog post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

