Girl with a curl

Apart from an (unfortunate) perm in the 80s and another (better) one in the mid-90s I’ve never had curly hair. Until now.

And although it wasn’t my choice, there are advantages:

  • It’s got more body
  • I don’t have to do anything to it in the morning
  • It doesn’t need washing anything like as often – saves on shampoo
  • I can now balance sunglasses on my head. (They used to slide off)
  • After going to the gym I can just wash and go – no blow drying needed
  • I can put things like headbands in it and they stay put
  • People tend to ruffle my hair more – which I kinda like (depending on the people!)

So here’s to hair!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alexandra Wallace Currie
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 18:28:07

    AWESOME! I am right there with you!

    Reply

  2. Callie
    Sep 03, 2011 @ 11:59:55

    Oh I love your fabulous hair – you look gorgeous!

    Somehow (no idea how!) my hair turned curly over the last ten years from ramrod-straight: when it grew down past my shoulder-blades, it fell in beautiful ringlets, totally au naturelle. So when I was given the diagnosis at the end of May this year, I cut it to shoulder-length before my 2nd operation (cording in left arm was making it tricky to keep looking tidy & knot-free!) … then I had a curly-crop at the end of July.

    Yesterday my hair started to fall out (Day 17 of Cycle 1 FEC-T) so after a day – and night – of tears, I was so happy to see this post with your beautiful curly hair and the blessings that your curls bring to you. I’m looking forward to a bobby-dazzler of a curly crop when my hair grows back next year … thank you for making me smile, honey x

    Reply

  3. Anonymous
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 13:25:02

    Welcome to the curly hair club!
    You’re fortunate, though, that it’s not frizzy because the U.K. air was dreadful for me for frizziness. All the perks without the down side! Enjoy!

    Reply

  4. Anonymous
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 13:25:34

    P.S. Christie here, by the way. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

