Every one a winner

Yesterday I played Irish Bingo. It’s like normal Bingo only the other way round – once any of your numbers come up you are out of the game.

I didn’t win. But there was a time not so long ago when I seemed to win something at every event I went to, till it started to look like a fix. I knew it was time to stop buying raffle tickets when I won a bottle of Croft Original at a church fete, donated it to the next raffle and won it back again. 

This winning streak came to a head last year when John and I both entered a draw to win a Nintendo Wii and won one each! People said we were the luckiest couple alive, until soon after that I got diagnosed with cancer…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Short
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 18:04:49

    I’m sure that your luck was just temporarily unavailable. Keep thinking positively and you’ll start noticing the little stars popping back into your sky (as long as you look upwards).
    Take care

    Reply

  2. Clare
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 12:12:08

    Just won some Amazon vouchers – obviously back on track!

    Reply

  3. Allison Rosser
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 13:51:04

    Hello,
    I was given your blog address by Kate Corr so i popped over to have a read and to say hello xxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

