Media tart

First GEM 106 and now a national women’s mag want to interview me about breast cancer. Better brush up on my media-handling skills!

Meanwhile have run the fundraising idea past someone at Cancer Research UK, who thinks it’s workable with a slight shift in focus. She is going to help me finesse it.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joy
    May 25, 2011 @ 19:29:28

    Is that like a custard tart in any way? I would like the recipe please…

    Reply

  2. Clare
    May 26, 2011 @ 13:06:19

    Just done the 106 one – found it nerve-wracking! And to think I used to spend my life putting other people through that!

    Reply

  3. Bex
    May 26, 2011 @ 22:25:21

    Well done. Missed the gem interview, wonder if I can find it online somewhere……

    Reply

  4. The martini effect
    May 27, 2011 @ 07:55:30

    It was a pre-record and I think the are running it Sunday morning – I’ll try and get a podcast or something x

    Reply

  5. susan
    May 31, 2011 @ 18:18:35

    Hi Clare. if you need any help getting this off the ground let me know and i’ll lend a hand or whatever else you need. although it looks to me like you have it sussed!
    Susan

    Reply

  6. The martini effect
    May 31, 2011 @ 22:51:06

    Thanks Susan, I’m sure I will need help so I’ll let you know! Perhaps you fancy doing a leg of the journey with me?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

