How to cure a hangover

Sleep it off in the sun on the roof of the boat. That’s how I spent yesterday morning, to the accompaniment of bird-song from the nature reserve next door. This is the view from our moorings. 

Friday was the closure party for the bit of Government I used to work for.  Although not strictly a QUANGO it joins the big bonfire next month. Some people had worked there since its inception in 1994. Ironically, one of the last jobs I did there before my diagnosis was organising a conference to plan for ‘the future’.  Now the organisation has nothing to do but oversee its own demise.  

It was good to see everyone again. I’d say about half the people I spoke to have secured other jobs. People were very nice about my hair – which is starting to look like I planned it.

Last night I ended up taking JP to the emergency doctors at 1am after he started writhing around in agony clutching his ribs. I thought he was having a heart attack or a collapsed lung or something.  Turns out its an infection complicated by asthma. He has vowed to get fitter once work stops, but so far has rejected all invitations to come to the gym with me.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joy
    Mar 20, 2011 @ 16:58:39

    Hope John feeling much better…and hope the hangover was worth the night before x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

