Stampede!


When I went for my morning constitutional across the fields, the cows coolly let me pass, but when I came to return the mood had changed. First one began to follow, starting off slow then breaking into a gallop. Others joined the pursuit, and before I knew it the whole herd was hurtling towards me.

I cleared the gate with seconds to spare. Shows I can still run.

Here they are, shortly after the charge, looking like butter wouldn’t melt.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 19:39:31

    I think bullocks is the word you were looking for.

    JP

    Reply

  2. Anonymous
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 20:33:19

    I experienced the same thing, many years ago on holiday with Judith, we had to sprint for the gate, it was pretty scary! Janet

    Reply

  3. medicalmutiny
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 21:51:44

    Yes it was scary and yes they were technically speaking bullocks not cows!

    Was wearing the red cloche hat so perhaps they mistook me for a matador

    Reply

  4. Dee
    Jul 21, 2010 @ 18:17:05

    An HSE inspector recently told me you have more chances of winning the lottery than being trampled by cows. This was after a flurry of such incidents and he was speaking to me from an inquest so I'm not inclined to believe him. Cows are evil. Stay away!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

